Niin että lepää rauhassa, pitsitoppini.

Yritin omaa designia pyörönä -onneksi tajusin jo viiden sentin jälkeen että hyvänen aika, sehän roikkuu minun päällä!

Eli päk to peisiks ja purin koko jutun. Yritän ehkä kesämmällä (??) uudestaan, tai sitten toteutan kakkosvaihtoehdon, eli Mermaid Meshin IK:sta. Tällä hetkellä aiempi oma suunnitelma kiinnostaa enemmän. Säidenkin puolesta.. Alle neljän asteen pysytellyt koko päivän ja taivas harmaana.

Lisäksi sain "ultimatumin" Miehekkeeltä: ens keskiviikkona on suurimman osan kamoista oltava muuttovalmiina. Eli kuun lopussa ollaan muuttamassa (kesäkuun Miehee remppaa uutta paikkaa), mutta Mieheke sai työkomennuksen Lohtajalle kahdeksi viikoksi (ja sotilas ei sano "ei"...), joten... Mie elelen täällä" vanhassa kotona" pari viikkoa sitten sängyn ja tietsikan kanssa tosi askeettisesti. :D Mutta Elokuussa pääsen sitten ihan ikiomaan kotiin, kun kotiudun vanhempien luota!

Yes, rest in pieces (literally...), my sweet lacy top.

I tried my own design, knitted in the round, but luckily realized pretty soon that it woud be at least two sizes to big for me. (a small person and a big ego! XD)

So, I frogged it (I assume that frog= rip...). Maybe I'll try it again later in summer or my other choice, Mermaid Mesh from Interweave Knits. At the moment I'm more interested in the earlier project of mine, because of the weather (only +3 degrees Celsius today!!!).

I also got a move out "ultimatum" from my BF this week. We'll have to empty most of the apartment by next Wednesday, because a soldier's got to do what a solder's got to do. He got "sent away" for the two last weeks of the month and since we're moving out on the 31st, we'll have to find a place for our stuff and so on... We'll get the keys for the new place in June and besides were renovating it first. (Believe me, this is a long story...)

I'm also spending the summer at my parents' because of my summer job so this get a tiiiiny bit complicated. But I promise that once the new place is in "parade shape" I'll be posting pictures.

And, Dear Secret Pal and Bobbi! I'll be sending you my summer address asap -although it'll be official from June 1st, so there's no hurry, really. I'll be here at the old place until the end of the month.

-H-