Pakko ilmoittaa tämänpäiväisen säätilan vuoksi että kotiin on päästy. Huippuhauska viikonloppu takana, en vaihtais hetkeäkään pois. Jotenkin on iskenyt sellainen olo tänä syksynä että jokainen elää vaan kerran ja kaikki pitää ottaa irti ja kokea täydellä sydämellä. Carpe Diem!

Huh...

Seuraavaksi neule-asiaan. Tein siis ohuemmasta Pirka-langasta koetilkkua Thermalia varten ja leveys on jo ilmiselvä. 10 cm on 29 silmukkaa. Ohjeesa tiheys on 28 s. Tekeekös tuo nyt sitten hurjan eron? Koetilkun korkeus ei ole vieä selvillä, taikka se ei ole saavuttanut 10 senttiä. Ohjeen vaatima 36 krs:ta on kumminkin ohitettu ajat sitten. (Langan nimellinen tiheys on 31 s/ 41-43 krs, 2,5 mm puikoilla) Kuukletin kyllä sanoilla "Gauge" ja "Knitting", ja osumat sanoivat että tärkempää on saada se leveys mätsämään.

Nyt olen liian väsyny laskemaan... Hyvää yötä!

Just came by to announce that I've managed to get back home safely. The road conditions were horrible today - in the morning there was frost and later in the evening there was a lot of rain. I just hope it won't get below zero in the night....

The weekend as awesome, Taekwon-Do all weekend long and of course good company (no knitting, though..). I've just realized that everyone only lives once (acc. to western beliefs at least) and that you have to "seize the moment" and enjoy. That's what I did - with a few set backs, but thos will not be discussed here (bruises and bloody noses and stuff.. =D).

Phew...

But, I managed to knit half-a-gauge swatch for Thermal (link in previous text). The stitch gauge is now 29 s/ 10cm (4"), but I haven't yet reached the 10 cm point in height yet, but passed the row count 36 given in the pattern... ( The yarn gauge is 31 s/ 41-43 r per 10cm on 2,5 mm needles). I googled some and found that the stitch gauge is more important (figured out that much myself), but would this make a huuuuge difference?

gah... I'll calculate some more tomorrow, now I'm waaaay too tired
-H-