Tällä kertaa vaan englannksi..

Our group is having a contest/draw in April. All SP10 participants in Bobbi's group we askes to answer the following questions:

1) How old were you when you learnt to knit?
2) Who taught you?

My answers:

1) I think I was 8 or 9 when I learnt -anyway it was the summer before 3rd class, and most of the other girls in my class only learnt at school, so I had a head start!!

2)As one can guess from the answer above, I was taught by my mother. I  think I was sick then and didn't have anything else to do on those hot summer evenings, so I asked my mother to teach me. She gave me a pair of 3,0 mm needles (really small for a child!!) and pink wool yarn. It became a barbie blanket and I think I still have it somewhere. I was amazed when I had to knit the same kind of stuff at school again the next winter!!

-H-