Ennen vappurientoihin ryntäämistä on vielä istuttava päivä koneen ääressä ja pitihän se päästä polkkaamaankin. :-D

Ekan kerran alkoivat minua nyt houkuttelemaan aiemmin ostamani Novitan Olivia-babmbulangat. Ne haluavat kesäiseksi pitsineuleeksi. Jotain tällaista varmaan:

552570.jpg
Hihaton tunika, helmaan tätä ja ihan yläosa sileää. Ehkä. Malli löytyyn Secret Palilta saadusta Simply Knitting-lehdestä. Tämä lanka on jotain äiskän varastoista otettua hyvin marinoitunutta ja luistamatonta villalankaa.

Tai sitten yksinkertaisesti IK:n Mermaid Mesh - tunika, syksyn 2004 ilmaisprojekti. Tai, tai, tai...

Eli täälläkin pitäisi aloittaa armoton mallitilkkujen teko. Eka pitäisi piirrellä mallia tarkemmin jos teen tuon oman suunnitelman mukaan.

Toivon päiviini kahta ekstra-tuntia....

Before 1 day ahead-1st of May celebrations* I had to come and blog this.

My bamboo yarn has started talking to me from the closet -they want to become something. I guess It'll be someting for summer, something lacey.

Above a picture of my idea. It would be a sleeveless tunic, hem with lace and the top part solid stockinette stitch. The stitch pattern was found in the Simply Knitting magazine I got from my SP.   The grey yarn I've used for the first swatch was from my Mum's stash, well marinated and itching wool.

On the other hand, I might just go for this (without sleeves) : IK Fall 2004 free project Mermaid Mesh tunic.

But however, it means that I'll start serious swatching over here. And drawing. And measuring.. It'll be fun!

(I just wish my days had at least 26 hours....)

*On the April 30th, and in many places the whole week before the first of May mainly students go out and party -of course other adult people, too, but students take it seriously! Especially engineering students in Oulu and Helsinki tend to take this "Vappu" very very seriously. Most university students in Finland have overalls -in different colours, with logos of their student club of society to distinguish, and those are worn with the high school graduation hats (white sailor's hats, I've heard from a Canadian friend of mine...).  With this costume it doesn't matter if it rains or snows (as it many times does) and if the person wearing them "happens" to tumble or if he has to crawl on the ground to get home... ;-D