Kaunis ilma tänään. Pavoins pääsi ulkoilemaan.

Very nice weather today. I took Pavonis out for a walk.

403129.jpg


403130.jpg

403132.jpg

403133.jpg

403135.jpg

Kemijoki näytti tänään kauniit talviset kasvonsa ja kävin jäällä kävelyllä. Jäljistä huomaa että muutkin ihmiset ovat huomanneet, kuinka paljon aikaa maamme pisimmän joen äärellä voi viettää myös talvella. Vastaani tuli arkipäivänä (hiihtolomat eivät ole täällä vielä alkaneet) puoli yhden - kahden välillä aika paljonkin ihmisiä. Puhumattakaan kaikista latu-urista ja moottorikelkan jäljistä.

The River Kemi showed her best winter face today and I took a walk on the ice. You can tell by the tracks, that people have noticed how much time they can spend by the longest river of Finland also in winter time! Up here in the north we've had the season called "Kaamos", when we get only 0-2hrs of sunlight (and it's not very bright light at that, mainly blue twilight -but very beautiful) and now the day is getting longer again. I also saw many paople today, at about 12:30 pm - 2 pm on a Monday. I guess people are taking sick leave from work for no reason :-D

Olen enemmän kuin tyytyväinen valmistuneeseen Pavonikseen. Pingotin sitä eilisen päivän. Lattialla, koska en sittenkään uskaltanut nukkua sen päällä! :-D

I'm more than happy with my finished Pavonis-scarf. I blocked it yesterday on the floor -didn't dare to sleep with it pinned in my bed after all! :-D

Ja ilmeisesti taktiikkani tapella flunssa kauas pois on toiminut!

And apparently my "Run away" tactics against the cold has worked, too!