Kävin The Diet Diaryn sivuilla suunnittelemassa itselleni villapaidan. Hmmm... Ohje kyllä vaikuttaa mielestäni hyvältä. Sivuilla pyydetään useita mittoja joita paidan tekemiseen tarvitaan. Ja vaikka tuo on jenkkiläinen sivusto, jonkun yksittäisen henkilön ylläpitämä (last updated ca. 2004...), löytyy siellä mitat myös meille metrisessä systeemissä oleville.

I went to The Diet Diary pages (link above in the Finnish text) and designed myself a custom-fit sweater. The pattern seems ok, I'll just have to take a closer look at it. The pages ask a lot of measurement questions needed to attain correct gauge for a sweater. And even though it is an American page hosted by a single person (last updated in 2004 but still working), I found also the metric measurements (cm)! I was quite surprised, since even in Canada they don't give length units in cms, but in inches instead -at least in British Columbia, even though they are supposedly in the metric system.

Minä kävin myös Sukkalaskuri-sivuilla...

Ai miten niin mulla ei ole elämää?? XD

I also went to the Sock-calculator pages.

What do you mean, "Get a life"??? XD